Producing Economy, Society, and Public Policy

Economy, Society, and Public Policy includes the work of the CORE Team, which authored The Economy. It has benefitted from the contributions of interns, reviewers, and writers. We are especially grateful for the participation of colleagues from disciplines outside economics. Content has been coordinated by Samuel Bowles, Santa Fe Institute, Wendy Carlin, University College London, and Eileen Tipoe, University of Oxford and researcher for the CORE EQuSS project. Tim Phillips is the editor, and Stella Yarrow is the project manager.


Gani Aldashev Université libre de Bruxelles
Peter Backus University of Manchester
Lucy Barnes University College London
Ralf Becker University of Manchester
Alvin Birdi University of Bristol
Clemens Blab University College London
Sue Bloomfield  
Antonio Cabrales University College London
Wing Chan University College London Institute of Education
Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter
Manuela dal Borgo University of Cambridge
Marion Dumas London School of Economics
Stefano Falcone Université libre de Bruxelles
Florencia Gabriele  
Stefan Gitman University College London
Arthur Grimes Victoria University of Wellington
Marco Gundermann Northampton University
David Hope King’s College London
Girol Karacaoglu Victoria University of Wellington
Dunli Li University College London
Deborah Mabbett Birkbeck University of London
Davide Melcangi University College London
Gordon Menzies University of Technology, Sydney
Helen Miller Institute for Fiscal Studies
Jennifer Miller University of Southern California
Michael Muthukrishna London School of Economics
Antonio Neto  
Gyorgy Ruzicska University College London
Margaret Stevens University of Oxford
Guglielmo Volpe Queen Mary University of London
Oliver Yimeng Zhang University College London

Editorial, design and software-development

This ebook edition is produced and maintained by the Fire and Lion team: Arthur Attwell, Karen Lilje, Jennifer Jacobs, Dione Mentis, Christina Tromp, and Janine Versfeld.